The Next Chapter

Image

Lately, I have been faced with a lot of difficult decisions regarding my future. It’s scary, exciting, and nerve-racking all at the same time. I am graduating this May and it’s still very surreal. It’s hard to let go of the past and accept that I’m going into the real world in a short amount of time. Part of me is ready for a new adventure, but then there is another part of me that is still holding onto the past and doesn’t want to head into the next chapter of my life quite yet. 

Throughout the past few weeks, I have come to realize that it is a very stressful transition heading out of school and going into the real world. I have had a couple plans including job options and living situations, but recently I have run into a few obstacles regarding living situations. However, I am very grateful for my close friends and family who have supported me and comforted me through the last few weeks as I try to figure out my life. 

I know in the end that everything will work out in the end, but it’s hard to keep a positive attitude when things are tough. In the mean time, I’m keeping my head up! 

Leave a comment